Right as Rain (Kobo eBook)

Right as Rain Cover Image
$7.99
Available Now

Description


A Kirkus Best Book of 2019!

From the critically acclaimed author of Just Like Jackie comes a strikingly tender novel about one family’s heartbreak and the compassion that carries them through, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker, Lisa Graff, and Ann M. Martin. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

It’s been almost a year since Rain’s brother Guthrie died, and her parents still don’t know it was all Rain’s fault. In fact, no one does—Rain buried her secret deep, no matter how heavy it weighs on her heart.

So when her mom suggests moving the family from Vermont to New York City, Rain agrees. But life in the big city is different. She’s never seen so many people in one place—or felt more like an outsider.

With her parents fighting more than ever and the anniversary of Guthrie’s death approaching, Rain is determined to keep her big secret close to her heart. But even she knows that when you bury things deep, they grow up twice as tall.

Readers will fall in love with the pluck and warmth of Stoddard’s latest heroine and the strength that even a small heart can lend.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780062652966
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 12th, 2019
Language:

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

The Vermont Book Shop
38 Main Street, Middlebury, Vermont
(802) 388-2061
orders@vermontbookshop.com
Monday-Saturday 9:30 - 5:30 | Sunday 11 - 4