The Big Six (Swallows and Amazons) (Paperback)

The Big Six (Swallows and Amazons) Cover Image
Email or call for price.


There's a crime wave on the lake All evidence points to three boatbuilders' sons. They claim to be innocent but, as accusations mount, their families' livelihood is threatened. It's up to the three boys, and three other members of the Coot Club Bird Protection Society, to solve the mystery and clear their name.

Joe, Bill, and Pete live to sail in the Norfolk Broads but now they are under suspicion of setting boats adrift and stealing from ship builders. When the Ds (Dorothea and Dick) arrive, hoping to enjoy a holiday with their friends of the Coot Club, it seems to them that a plot is afoot. Someone is trying to drive Joe, Bill, and Pete away in disgrace for crimes they didn't commit.

Friendship and resourcefulness, dangers and excitement: Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series has stood the test of time. More than just great stories, each one celebrates independence and initiative with a colorful, large cast of characters. The Big Six (originally published in 1940) is the ninth title in the Swallows and Amazons series, books for children or grownups, anyone captivated by a world of adventure, exploration, and imagination.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781567921199
ISBN-10: 1567921191
Publisher: David R. Godine Publisher
Publication Date: April 1st, 2000
Pages: 367
Language: English
Series: Swallows and Amazons

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.