The Weekend Retreat (Paperback)

The Weekend Retreat By Tara Laskowski Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A wealthy family's vacation at their lush winery estate becomes a weekend to kill for in this deliciously twisted novel of suspense

"Absolutely captivating A riveting and immersive puzzle for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware." --Hank Phillippi Ryan

Every year, the illustrious Van Ness siblings, heirs to a copper fortune, gather at their secluded winery estate for a joint birthday celebration. It's a tradition they've followed nearly all their lives, and now they are back with their significant others for a much-needed weekend of rest and relaxation, away from the public spotlight.

With lavish comforts, gorgeous scenery, and indulgent drinking, the trip should be the perfect escape. But it soon becomes clear that even a remote idyllic getaway can't keep out the problems simmering in each of their lives. As old tensions are reignited, the three couples are pushed to the edge. Will their secrets destroy them, or will they destroy each other first? And who's been watching them from beyond the vineyard gates?

When a torrential rainstorm hits, plunging them into darkness, the answers prove all too deadly...

"Clever... A] satisfying mash-up of Succession and Agatha Christie." --Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781525811456
ISBN-10: 1525811452
Publisher: Graydon House
Publication Date: December 26th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English

The Vermont Book Shop  |   38 Main Street, Middlebury, VT   |   (802) 388-2061  |  orders@vermontbookshop.com

Terms & ConditionsPrivacy PolicyReturn / Refund Policy | Shipping & Payment Information | Contact Us