Don't Get Caught (Paperback)

Don't Get Caught Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this funny book for teens about a boy pulled into an epic prank war who is determined to get revenge.

10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. --Chaos Club

When Max receives a mysterious invite from the untraceable, epic prank-pulling Chaos Club, he has to ask: why him? After all, he's Mr. 2.5 GPA, Mr. No Social Life. He's Just Max. And his favorite heist movies have taught him this situation calls for Rule #4: Be suspicious. But it's also his one shot to leave Just Max in the dust...

Yeah, not so much. Max and four fellow students--who also received invites--are standing on the newly defaced water tower when campus security catches them. Definitely a setup. And this time, Max has had enough. It's time for Rule #7: Always get payback.

Let the prank war begin.

Perfect for readers who want:

  • books for teen boys
  • funny stories
  • heist stories and caper comedies

Praise for Don't Get Caught:
This caper comedy about an Ocean's 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing.--Kirkus Reviews
Genre-savvy, clever, and full of Heist Rules...this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Fans of Ocean's 11 or Leverage...will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan's debut.--Publishers Weekly
Not only is Don't Get Caught the best kind of underdog story--heartfelt and hilarious--but it's filled with genuine surprises up until the very last page, which features one of my favorite endings in recent memory. I'm highly inspired to prank someone right now. -Lance Rubin, author of Denton Little's Deathdate
Witty, charming and always surprising...Call it Ocean's 11th Grade or whatever you like, Don't Get Caught snatched my attention and got away clean. -Joe Schreiber, author of Con Academy and Au Revoir Crazy European Chick



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492630142
ISBN-10: 1492630144
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: April 1st, 2016
Pages: 336
Language: English