The Alex Ross Marvel Comics Poster Book (Paperback)

The Alex Ross Marvel Comics Poster Book Cover Image
$24.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A deluxe collection of Marvel Comics super hero posters from renowned comics artist Alex Ross

From Angel to Wolverine, all your favorite Marvel Comics super heroes are featured in this exclusive collection of painted portraits by Alex Ross—one of most respected and influential artists working in comics. This first-ever collection of these iconic images includes 35 ready-to-frame, removeable art prints—perfect for longtime Marvel fans and those just discovering these classic heroes for the first time—as well as commentary by Ross, preliminary sketches, and a bonus four-page gatefold of the portraits, assembled into a mural that was commissioned for Marvel’s New York City offices. These heroic posters showcase the Marvel super heroes as you’ve never seen them before—as realistic as any on the silver screen—painted in the award-winning, breathtaking style that made Alex Ross famous.

About the Author


Alex Ross studied at the American Academy of Art in Chicago, then honed his craft as a storyboard artist before entering the field of comics in 1993 with his groundbreaking miniseries Marvels, which created a wider acceptance for painted comics. In 1996 he produced the equally successful Kingdom Come for DC Comics, and followed those up with an extensive series of work including magazine and album covers, as well as a poster for the Academy Awards. Ross has also been the subject of two award-winning monographs written and designed by Chip Kidd—Mythology: The DC Comics Art of Alex Ross and Marvelocity: The Marvel Comics Art of Alex Ross.
 

Praise For…


“Every one of the hundreds, if not thousands, of pieces [Alex Ross] has done perfectly captures the essence of these iconic characters… And now, you can hang his work on your wall.”
— Looper

“Fans of comic books and fine artwork everywhere can rejoice with the release of iconic artist Alex Ross' new poster book…"


— Screen Rant

“With plenty of gorgeous Alex Ross art, the huge format, and a very reasonable price, The Alex Ross Marvel Comics Poster Book is a no-brainer for fans of Alex Ross and Marvel.”

 
— The Nerdy


Product Details
ISBN: 9781419753763
ISBN-10: 1419753762
Publisher: Abrams ComicArts
Publication Date: April 20th, 2021
Pages: 80
Language: English

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.